Review: Captain Earth, Episode 5: Starry Sky’s Picture Book

Review:

This is one of those times where I’m writing a review some time after actually watching the episode, so while I can recall the general idea of the episode, some of the finer points escape me. Perhaps they escaped me from the get go. For starters, I’m not quite sure why Teppei and Akari go into space to revive Teppei’s dad in the first place, but that is the premise of the plot in the first place. I guess with that said I can’t really critique the episode itself.

That being said, if you like action, then there is plenty to be had this time around. Teppei and Akari aren’t the only ones seeking Teppei’s dad. The difference is, their enemies seem to have a much more nefarious plan in store for the new character. This, of course, results in some tense moments that, as I previously mentioned, will please those fans of action. Uh… yeah, I really don’t have much to say. I’m playing catch-up on this show. Sorry.

A Christian Perspective:

I got nothin’.

Content Guide:

Language: 1 “d**n”

Alcohol/Drug Use: None

Nudity/Sex/Fanservice: Beginning of the episode shows Teppei putting his shirt on, thus you see some of his chest; Hana flashes Daichi (nothing is shown, as we see her either from behind or above that point) 00:30 – 00:45

Violence: A flashback shows a robot being stabbed in the face; a character is shot with a tranquilizer; a character is shot with a bullet

Blood/Gore: Blood can be seen coming from a shot character; the shot character is bandaged, with blood visible through the bandage

Leave a Reply

